Secure Document User Box

[Secure Print]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print]

This User Box is used to store files that are sent by setting the Secure Print function in the printer driver when printing them from a computer. Once you have opened the User Box, you can select a file stored in the User Box to preview, print, rename, or delete it.

The document ID and password are required to print out the files stored in the Secure Print User Box. After the file has been printed out, it is deleted automatically. This User Box is used to handle classified documents.

[Details]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Details]

You can check the storage information about the selected file.

Setting

Description

[Details..]

You can tap [Details..] or a thumbnail image to preview the file image.

  • A preview image can be enlarged or reduced on the displayed screen.

[Print]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Print]

Set the options to print a file from the User Box.

Tips
  • For information on the settings, refer to "Print Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].

[Other]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Other]

You can enter the password to rename a file and to allow a file operation.

[Edit Name]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Other] - [Edit Name]

Rename the selected file.

[Enter Password]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Other] - [Enter Password]

Enter the password for the selected file.

Tips
  • This option is displayed when [Prohibit Functions] is set to [Mode2] in [Utility] - [Administrator] - [Security] - [Security Details] - [Prohibit Functions].

[Delete]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Secure Print] - Select the file - [Delete]

Delete the selected file.