Annotation User Box
[Annotation]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation]
This User Box is used to automatically add the date, time, and annotation when printing or sending the saved file. Once you have opened the User Box, you can select a file stored in the User Box to preview, print out, send, rename, or delete it.
When a file is printed or sent from the Annotation User Box, the date, time, and annotation (previously determined for management) are automatically added to the header or footer of each image. You can prevent the unauthorized use of documents by creating a document that can identify the creation date and time and the serial page number of each document.
To access a file in this User Box, select the desired User Box, and also tap [Open]. You can also open the desired User Box by tapping it twice in succession.
[Save]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box to save the file - [Save]
You can select a User Box to store file, rename a file, and set the file read options.
Tips
For information on the settings, refer to "Storage Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].
[Details]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Details]
You can check the storage time, page count, and preview image of the selected file.
Setting | Description |
|---|---|
[Details..] | You can tap [Details..] or a thumbnail image to preview the file image.
|
[Print]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Print]
Set the options to print a file from the User Box.
Tips
For information on the settings, refer to "Print Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].
[Send]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send]
Specify the destination and other settings to send a file from the User Box.
Tips
For information on the settings, refer to "Transmission Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].
[Address Book]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send] - [Address Book]
This displays a list of destinations registered on this machine. Switch the display using an index, and specify the target destination.
[Direct Input]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send] - [Direct Input]
Directly enter destination information.
Tips
For information on the settings, refer to the explanation of each destination in the chapter above.
[Job History]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send] - [Job History]
Specify the target destination from the previous five job histories.
Tips
If a registered destination or a User Box is edited or if the Main Power Switch is turned off or on, the log information is deleted.
[Addr. Search]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send] - [Addr. Search]
Select an address search method, then carry out an address search. Select a destination from the search result list.
Tips
For information on the settings, refer to the explanation of each search method in the chapter above.
[Addr.Reg.]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Send] - [Addr.Reg.]
Register a new address in the address book. If necessary, you can register the directly entered destinations or the destinations displayed in the transmission log into the address book.
[Other]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Other]
Perform an operation such as file renaming other than printing, sending, and deletion.
[Edit Name]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Other] - [Edit Name]
Rename the selected file.
[Register Overlay]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Other] - [Register Overlay]
Store file as an overlay image. Once registered, you can compose an overlay image on the original during copying or printing.
You can register up to 100 overlay images.
Setting | Description |
|---|---|
[New] | Register a new overlay image. To register an overlay image, tap [New]. |
[Overwrite] | Overwrites the registered overlay image. To register an overlay image by overwriting an existing one, select the registered key and also tap [Overwrite]. |
[Delete]
To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [Annotation] - Select a User Box - [Open] - Select the file - [Delete]
Delete the selected file.