External Memory

[External Memory]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory]

This window appears when you insert a USB memory device into the USB port of this machine.

Once you have opened the User Box, you can print out a file stored on a USB memory. Also, you can read the original data and directly save it as a file in the USB memory. You can also move a file from the USB memory to the External Memory User Box.

Setting

Description

[File Path]

You can directly enter a file path of the folder where the file is stored (using up to 250 single-byte characters or 85 double-byte characters).

[Details]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory] - Select the file - [Details]

You can check the storage information about the selected file.

[Save]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory] - [Save]

You can set a file name and the storage options when saving the scanned data of an original on a USB memory.

Tips
  • For information on the settings, refer to "Storage Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].

[Print]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory] - Select the file - [Print]

Set the options to print a file from a USB memory.

Tips
  • For information on the settings, refer to "Print Option Settings" in [User's Guide [Box]].

[Other]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory] - Select the file - [Other]

You can save file in another User Box.

[Save in User Box]

To display: [Classic Style] - [User Box] - [System] - [External Memory] - Select the file - [Other] - [Save in User Box]

You can select a file and copy it to another User Box. The destination can be selected from the Public User Box, Personal User Box, and Group User Box.

Setting

Description

[Search]

Specify the User Box number to search for the target User Box. The User Boxes are displayed based on search characters you have specified during User Box registration.

[New]

Register a new User Box.

Enter a number of the User Box you want to register, and tap [OK].

The location of a User Box that can be created varies depending on the login status.

  • If the user logs in with user authentication: [Public], [Personal]

  • If the user logs in with the account track only: [Public], [Group]

  • If the user authentication or account track is not installed or if the user logs in with the public authentication: [Public]